World cup t20 winners

world cup t20 winners

A brief history of the World Twenty The tournament was a huge success, following the Caribbean's over fiasco World Cup in March and April. Six World T20 tournaments have so far been played since the first in , the more about the ICC World Twenty20 · winners list of the Cricket World Cup. Twenty20 World Cup is played in every two year gap which is organized by ICC. Find the list of ICC World T20 winners and runner-ups since.

World cup t20 winners Video

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List Indians only sing when they are winning! If other players are also do their work no one beat India. Views Read Edit View history. All matches played are accorded Twenty20 International status. The number of teams qualifying through the World Twenty20 Qualifier has varied, however, ranging from two in and to six in and The Nightwatchman - order the new issue. The significant strugglers were India and South Africa; one disturbed by the short ball, the other unable to pace a run chase. Guys leave it who will win, Enjoy the day today is imreasive match between aus Vs india enjoy the day. Whose record is it anyway? BINA PATEL April 3, at 4: world cup t20 winners

World cup t20 winners - einem

Home Rio Olympics India Rio Olympics India Schedule Indian Athletes Qualified for Rio Summer Olympics PR Sreejesh to Lead Indian Hockey at the Rio Olympics Salman Khan: Issue 17 of the Wisden cricket quarterly is a special edition celebrating The Oval. Retrieved 26 May Sri Lanka were runner up two times, while Pakistan, Australia, India, and England were one time each. It is available in both print and e-book formats and available for world-wide shipping. The match went down to a final-over thriller, with Pakistan needing six from the last four balls. Yay india qualified to semifinal hope it will go to final and win it. Retrieved 12 December Cricket ICC T20 World Cup. Awards Format History Hosts Qualification Records Centuries Teams Officials Trophy. Retrieved 22 March West Indies will become the 1st team to win this tournament twice! First edition of T20 world cup was played in , hosted in South Africa. Bangladesh hosted the tournament in India won the first ICC world twenty20 competition by defeating Pakistan in the final match. Since , six ICC World T20 events have been concluded successfully and the latest edition was played in India from 8 March to 3 April which was won by West Indies by defeating England in the final played at Eden Gardens. He blasted his way to 51 and bagged two wickets for 16 runs to secure victory. About US Contact US Feedback XML site Map HTML site Map Disclaimer FAQs. T20 World Cup Brendon McCullum became handyspiele samsung only man to score two international T20 hundreds and Gayle became one of three players to bat through the first innings of a T20 twice. Sukanya dutta March 28, at 2: South Africa hadn't lost a group stage match going into the semi-finals against Pakistan, but Shahid Afridi produced a match winning performance with both bat and ball. The third tournament was held inhosted by the countries making up the West Indies cricket team.

0 thoughts on “World cup t20 winners

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *